Previous 5
Displaying reviews 6 - 10 of 142 in total
Next 5
Freeman Wells rated this product on 07/27/18 *****UPDATE***** Well, I just had to share with everyone, that I won 1st place again at last months tournament and tied for 3rd place this month.......and.....drumroll please.....I got my 1st ever hole in one today!!! 150 yards par 3 on the 1st hole with my Pine Meadow 6 hybrid in full view of everyone in the clubhouse!!!! Fortunately, it wasn't full, so the drinks didn't strain the wallet much!! Everyone here is just amazed how someone like me, a 60yo, disabled combat veteran with multiple old injuries, that just started golfing barely a year ago could accomplish what I have. My response to them is simple, just play within your means, play to your strengths, and chose the right clubs. Of course, they are curious about these Pine Meadow hybrid irons, but they have never heard of Pine Meadow Golf, and still continue to play their pretty (and expensive) clubs from well known manufacturers, and most of them are playing with clubs that do not suit their game, nor their ability. Perhaps they are beginning to take notice now of just how much easier this game can be if you're using the right equipment. I wish I could post some pictures on here of the trophies, the hole in one today, etc. But, if anyone wants to see them and get a glimpse into my world of retirement in the Philippines, just look for me on Facebook....Thank You Pine Meadow Golf!!! Freeman Wells
2 out of 2 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Rodney M rated this product on 07/16/18 I first posted about these clubs back in 2015 when I bought them. Still in love with the transformation it made to my game. Was in a local golf store last week to buy some golf apparel and drifted by the racks of clubs they were carrying. Looks like two big name brands are now effectively making something that looks very much like Pine Meadow's Pre Progressive Hybrid Iron set, but at about double the price and not even with graphite shafts. That was funny to see - the big names that buy the pros with endorsements trying to catch up to Pine Meadow. So proud to have bought my set 3 years ago and how it changed my game. Thank you Pine Meadow for your leadership and the value of your product offering - you must have employed someone as smart as Einstein in designing such a transformational set of irons.
3 out of 4 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Freeman Wells rated this product on 05/25/18 Well, it's been a year now since I purchased these clubs and started playing this wonderful game, so I thought I might share my thoughts. Just as a little insight, I'm a disabled US military veteran with my share of aches & pains, stiff joints, etc., so I did quite a bit of research into clubs to find out what might work best for me with my "mechanical issues" along with age (I'll hit the big 60 milestone in August). I happened upon this company during said relentless research and was sold on both the fact that they sounded like a good fit for me and they wouldn't break the bank. I made the right decision. Oh ya, some members at the local course I'm now a member of (executive Par 3), sneered, jeered, made snide remarks in the 1st couple months or so, until they began to see the rapid advancement in my game and the beauty of these clubs. To be fair and honest, I have been averaging 3-4 rounds a week year round as I do reside in the Philippines, so getting up to speed....was pretty speedy. Fast forward to the present, still loving these clubs, hitting majority of greens in regulation, often close to the pin by just "taking dead aim". From just about a year ago when I started, my handicap has went from 30 (as a beginner) to 15 at present, not bad for a disabled old fart, eh? Oh and I managed to win 3rd place at our local monthly tournament back in December......and 1st place in February this year. My set is fitted with the Graffaloy Pro Custom shafts in senior flex and I replaced the stock grips with the Jumbomax Tour in Medium, love em, and a godsend for someone with bigger than average arthritic paws. I just love how easy it is to swing these clubs, the beautiful trajectory, able to hit them straight with super soft landings on the greens, wonderful sound at impact, and the distance is just fine. Even the occaisonal mishit is most often due to the operator and not the equipment, but the mishits are mostly not bad and certainly playable. I can't speak for for those who are in love with their latest, greatest...look at my pretty clubs from (chose your big name company), but for beginners or even folks at my age, I'd say these are your best bet...if your scorecard means more than superficial "prettiness".
6 out of 6 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
TM rated this product on 05/15/18 I'm a high handicap that has NEVER been able to hit any iron above a 7. I am now hitting the 3 iron with ease! I also don't feel like I have to swing out my shoes. Just nice and easy, and straight! Wow! Thanks Pinemeadow Golf. This is the year I break 100!
2 out of 3 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Joe Rizzo rated this product on 05/12/18 Best hybrid iron set I have ever played with. Better than any name brand. I have them for a few years now.
1 out of 1 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Previous 5
Displaying reviews 6 - 10 of 142 in total
Next 5