Previous 5
Displaying reviews 6 - 10 of 128 in total
Next 5
Kirk reviewed this product on 08/17/16 I've had these hybrid irons for over a year now and still love them. I've owned quite a few different irons and I am the most consistent I have ever been with these (40 years of playing). Added about 15 yards to each club. Good clean contact and distance (more forgiving). No need to over swing, these clubs really do the job. I opted for graphite shafts and oversized grips due to pain in my hands and arms and I am extremely happy with the results. Contact is smooth and grip is secure. Thank you PMG for a great product and a great guarantee that convinced me to give them a try.
21 out of 22 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Rodney M reviewed this product on 07/29/16 It has been a year since I bought these wonderful hybrid irons. I'm still totally impressed with what they allow me to do that my previous sets of irons didn't. You can read my original review on Aug 20, 2015 for more perspective. I'm only writing again because the excitement of the transformation to my game hasn't worn off. This year I got my first eagle, a par 4 shot from 180 yards in Malone NY with my PRE Progressive 4 iron. Anyone that has trouble with their irons but can hit hybrids well should really consider these clubs. I'll never go back to traditional irons when these work so well for my style of swing. I now have confidence in all the irons in my bag - even the 3 iron doesn't bother me a bit. Thank you again PineMeadowGolf - fine clubs, unique features, and at an affordable price.
14 out of 15 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Sam reviewed this product on 07/26/16 Loved these clubs right from the first swing. Wish you made putters.
2 out of 6 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Ron G reviewed this product on 05/17/16 Let me start by saying I am not a good golfer. At age 53 and after not playing for many years I decided to start playing again. When I used to play I would shoot in the mid 90's, counting every shot, no mulligans etc. Well I have played 4 times since March of 2016 and I just could not get my iron shots to get any height or distance. Everything was a line drive and short. Decided it was time to try some hybrid irons. I ordered this set about 2 weeks ago. The look and feel of these clubs are great. I did not get a chance to practice with them before traveling to TN today to play in a charity golf scramble tournament. Went to the range before we teed off and hit about 20 balls with these new clubs. All I can say is WOW! The ball just flies off these things. Achieved the height I was hoping for and hit a good 10 -15 yards longer than my old irons. Now...they are not miracle clubs. If you still make a lousy swing no club is going to correct that, but they certainly are more forgiving and much easier to play. They just feel right. Looking forward to using these from now on. Another excellent Pinemeadow Product. BTW... I ordered the standard set with regular flex shafts, grips and length.
16 out of 17 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
David Harvey reviewed this product on 04/26/16 I have just received the hybrid golf clubs 5 days ago, I took them out for a road test at my local driving range, First I want to say thank you Aaron for changing my mind about having steel shafts, The graphite shafts work really great they are very easy to hit and on average about 5 to 10 yards longer than my old clubs, But the best thing I have found is I am hitting the ball straighter than ever and much more consistent with a lot less effort.
13 out of 13 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Previous 5
Displaying reviews 6 - 10 of 128 in total
Next 5