Beginning
Displaying reviews 1 - 5 of 140 in total
Next 5
Dan Crites reviewed this product on 10/05/18 Update to my original review on 08/05/2018: I have now played several rounds with the PRE Progressive Hybrids and I feel much more confident with these irons then I have ever felt with any other set that I have owned. I hit these about one club longer but also straighter and my mishits are not as much of a problem. The only thing is that they don't have a Sand Wedge or A/D Wedge available for this set. I ended up getting those direct from Cleveland direct but had to take them in and have them lengthen them by about 1 1/2 inches to make it more conforming to the Pinemeadow set.
Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Michael rated this product on 09/28/18 Arrived as scheduled on Tuesday. Went to range that afternoon but was rained out after just 3 shots. Decided to use them yesterday on a very narrow resort course in Old Orchard Beach, Maine. Still working on distances but already feeling confident that they’ll improve my game.
1 out of 1 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Dan Crites rated this product on 08/05/18 I received my PRE Progressive Hybrid Iron Set on Tuesday just as promised in perfect condition. I couldn’t find time during the week to try them at the range so this morning I tried them for the first swings on the course. Stay with me here, the first hole is a 480 yard par 5 that I hit a perfect drive ( Pinemeadow driver) that left me around 185 to the hole. First ball to be hit with the clubs was a 5 iron to within 18 inches of the hole. The rest of the round wasn’t as dramatic but my off center hits were more than adequate and propelled me to a good round. It may take some time to get used to the weight of the club but give it a chance. Thank you Pinemeadow. Now can we get a Pinemeadow logo cart bag? All the clubs in my bag are from you.
0 out of 3 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Freeman Wells rated this product on 07/27/18 *****UPDATE***** Well, I just had to share with everyone, that I won 1st place again at last months tournament and tied for 3rd place this month.......and.....drumroll please.....I got my 1st ever hole in one today!!! 150 yards par 3 on the 1st hole with my Pine Meadow 6 hybrid in full view of everyone in the clubhouse!!!! Fortunately, it wasn't full, so the drinks didn't strain the wallet much!! Everyone here is just amazed how someone like me, a 60yo, disabled combat veteran with multiple old injuries, that just started golfing barely a year ago could accomplish what I have. My response to them is simple, just play within your means, play to your strengths, and chose the right clubs. Of course, they are curious about these Pine Meadow hybrid irons, but they have never heard of Pine Meadow Golf, and still continue to play their pretty (and expensive) clubs from well known manufacturers, and most of them are playing with clubs that do not suit their game, nor their ability. Perhaps they are beginning to take notice now of just how much easier this game can be if you're using the right equipment. I wish I could post some pictures on here of the trophies, the hole in one today, etc. But, if anyone wants to see them and get a glimpse into my world of retirement in the Philippines, just look for me on Facebook....Thank You Pine Meadow Golf!!! Freeman Wells
Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Rodney M rated this product on 07/16/18 I first posted about these clubs back in 2015 when I bought them. Still in love with the transformation it made to my game. Was in a local golf store last week to buy some golf apparel and drifted by the racks of clubs they were carrying. Looks like two big name brands are now effectively making something that looks very much like Pine Meadow's Pre Progressive Hybrid Iron set, but at about double the price and not even with graphite shafts. That was funny to see - the big names that buy the pros with endorsements trying to catch up to Pine Meadow. So proud to have bought my set 3 years ago and how it changed my game. Thank you Pine Meadow for your leadership and the value of your product offering - you must have employed someone as smart as Einstein in designing such a transformational set of irons.
2 out of 3 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Beginning
Displaying reviews 1 - 5 of 140 in total
Next 5