Previous 5
Displaying reviews 6 - 10 of 60 in total
Next 5
mark maguire rated this product on 07/03/13 Tried it at at the range today. Great club! long and straight off the tee and the carpet.I have a tommy armour three wood that I loved but after hitting this wood I will have no problem retiring it.
4 out of 6 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Casen rated this product on 05/18/13 I just went to the range with this 3 wood today, and straight off the bat I was hitting between 230 and 240 yards, and usually less than 10 yards offline. I am typically a prolific slicer, so I was quite amazed to say the least!
4 out of 6 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Eric rated this product on 12/06/12 Eric rated this product on 01/25/12 Just a little ove 2 years ago I wrote the following review: "I have both the 5 and 7 woods and they are the best performing fairway woods I have ever owned !! In connection with owning the Q 4 driver for me, it is the complete package. Please understand, that being able to adjust this club to help overcome any swing flaws is a wonderful feature ! You too can do this for less than $50.00, so it is well worth testing these clubs for yourself.I will say more about these woods on a subsequent review." I still enjoy usng these clubs very much. The only times I screw up is when I grip them too tightly, and forget that it is about establishing a target, and then focusing on going for that target. In fact that is true for any club that you hit. Some club offerings are newer, but do not the have the flexibility of the adjustment. Like most playing golf, I need all the advantages that I can muster, and that inclues club flexibility in terms of dealing with swing flaws. So buy one, the 5 or 7 wood, and if it works well for you, then seriously consider getting completing the set. Less than 8 weeks now to the "official" start of spring, and I am anxiously awaiting for the better weather. UPDATE DECENBER 2012: it is almsot winter and I am inside now, but with some over the season adjustments in my grip, grip pressure, and a better strategy regarding ball placement, and addressing the ball. Yes these are the same clubs but due to some adjustments, they seem to be even better now. So while the right clubs obviously help, the overall better answer is that the tools only work as well as ones technuque. However, the right clubs do enhance the resutls of ones technique. It is about balance afterall. A happy 2013 to one and all !!
1 out of 1 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
IStallion (Paul) rated this product on 06/07/12 I am flabbergasted at what just happened to me yesterday. I actually hit my 3 and 5 woods straight and with authority. I didn't even top or hit the ball thin one time. (Well, maybe one time -in rough from the woods.) What I liked was the lightness of the club. I guess the added weights and senior shaft fit my swing perfectly too. I didn't even want to hit an iron after that. Needless to say, I'm purchasing the 7 wood and if they had a 9 wood, I'd purchase that too. LOVE these clubs. Thanks Pinemeadow....again!
1 out of 1 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Eric rated this product on 01/25/12 Just a little ove 2 years ago I wrote the following review: "I have both the 5 and 7 woods and they are the best performing fairway woods I have ever owned !! In connection with owning the Q 4 driver for me, it is the complete package. Please understand, that being able to adjust this club to help overcome any swing flaws is a wonderful feature ! You too can do this for less than $50.00, so it is well worth testing these clubs for yourself.I will say more about these woods on a subsequent review." I still enjoy usng these clubs very much. The only times I screw up is when I grip them too tightly, and forget that it is about establishing a target, and then focusing on going for that target. In fact that is true for any club that you hit. Some club offerings are newer, but do not the have the flexibility of the adjustment. Like most playing golf, I need all the advantages that I can muster, and that inclues club flexibility in terms of dealing with swing flaws. So buy one, the 5 or 7 wood, and if it works well for you, then seriously consider getting completing the set. Less than 8 weeks now to the "official" start of spring, and I am anxiously awaiting for the better weather.
1 out of 1 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Previous 5
Displaying reviews 6 - 10 of 60 in total
Next 5