Previous 5
Displaying reviews 16 - 20 of 159 in total
Next 5
Eric reviewed this product on 12/03/12 ERIC rated this product on 12/03/12 December 2012 Update: For the golfer in your family looking for something to dramatically improve thier game, then these five wedges could be the answer ? Soo read on and you will see why this could dramtically improve their golf game in 2013 !! 04/04/12 EARLY SPRING UPDATE: I JUST CANNNOT GET OVER HOW GREAT THESE WEDGES ARE, HOW USER FRIENDLY. SO ONCE AGAIN HERE ARE MY PREVIOUS THOUGHTS ABOUT THEM !!! JUST A 100 BUCKS FOR FIVE GREAT WEDGES....AN OUTSTANDING VALUE !! THESE WEDGES ARE SO GOOD, THAT I DO RECOMMEND THAT YOU BUY ALL 5, EVEN IF YOU HAVE TO GET RID OF ONE OF YOUR OTHER CLUBS IN YOUR BAG, YOU KNOW THE CLUB, YES, THAT'S RIGHT... THE ONE YOU NEVER USE, OR ARE AFRAID TO USE BECAUSE YOU NEVER, EVER GET THE ANTICIPATED CONSISTANT GOOD RESULTS FROM USING IT ! LOOK EVERYONE, FOR FIVE WEDGES ITS ONLY $100.00 PLUS S&H, FOR SOME CONSISTANTLY EXCELLENT WEDGES. IF YOUR WEDGES ARE NOT DOING ALL THAT THEY SHOULD BE DOING FOR YOU..THEN YOU WILL KNOW WHAT TO DO ! WITH THESE 5 WEDGES, YOU HAVE BETWEEN 12-15 DIFFERENT SHOT DISTANCES AND THAT WILL GIVE YOU AMAZING ACCURACY AROUND THE GREEN. JUST WRITE DOWN WHAT EACH OF THE 3 DISTANCES ARE FOR EACH CLUB,THAT WORK BEST FOR YOU, THEN KEEP IT HANDY. Since owning all five of the Pinemeadow wedges is such a great value: I did change out the grips to Winn ovesized grips. They are softer grips that seem to fit my hand more easily, giving me a very comfortable AND CONFIDENT feel for the club. THAT IS EXTREMELY IMPORTANT FOR ACCURACY AROUND THE GREEN ! Even with the additional cost of re-gripping, these clubs are still an outstanding, AMAZING, value, but most importantly, they perform so well, that they build confidence with every stroke ! "I would like to suggest that if you like the one or two Pinemeadow wedges that you have already bought, why not make it a compelte set ? This is especially true if you are relatively new to the game of golf,then do as I did fIVE years ago, and buy all five of the wedges. How you play your wedges and putt, is where you will gain or lose strokes the fastest. As with any wedge, you must hit down and behind the ball, for any of them to work effectively. I know that for me, the 52 and 56 {deg} lofts, I hit at them at about 80% of the suggested distance that is shown on the club. This helps me tremedously with club selection as I get closer to the green. Really, what golf equipment is out there, that is of such high quality, great performance, and such an outstanding value ? " So try them, I think you will luv them !!! Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
6 out of 10 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
ERIC rated this product on 12/03/12 December 2012 Update: For the golfer in your family looking for something to dramatically improve thier game, then these five wedges coujdl be the answer. so read on and you will see why this could dramtically improve tier golf game in 2013 !! 04/04/12 EARLY SPRING UPDATE: I JUST CANNNOT GET OVER HOW GREAT THESE WEDGES ARE, HOW USER FRIENDLY. SO ONCE AGAIN HERE ARE MY PREVIOUS THOUGHTS ABOUT THEM !!! JUST A 100 BUCKS FOR FIVE GREAT WEDGES....AN OUTSTANDING VALUE !! THESE WEDGES ARE SO GOOD, THAT I DO RECOMMEND THAT YOU BUY ALL 5, EVEN IF YOU HAVE TO GET RID OF ONE OF YOUR OTHER CLUBS IN YOUR BAG, YOU KNOW THE CLUB, YES, THAT'S RIGHT... THE ONE YOU NEVER USE, OR ARE AFRAID TO USE BECAUSE YOU NEVER, EVER GET THE ANTICIPATED CONSISTANT GOOD RESULTS FROM USING IT ! LOOK EVERYONE, FOR FIVE WEDGES ITS ONLY $100.00 PLUS S&H, FOR SOME CONSISTANTLY EXCELLENT WEDGES. IF YOUR WEDGES ARE NOT DOING ALL THAT THEY SHOULD BE DOING FOR YOU..THEN YOU WILL KNOW WHAT TO DO ! WITH THESE 5 WEDGES, YOU HAVE BETWEEN 12-15 DIFFERENT SHOT DISTANCES AND THAT WILL GIVE YOU AMAZING ACCURACY AROUND THE GREEN. JUST WRITE DOWN WHAT EACH OF THE 3 DISTANCES ARE FOR EACH CLUB,THAT WORK BEST FOR YOU, THEN KEEP IT HANDY. Since owning all five of the Pinemeadow wedges is such a great value: I did change out the grips to Winn ovesized grips. They are softer grips that seem to fit my hand more easily, giving me a very comfortable AND CONFIDENT feel for the club. THAT IS EXTREMELY IMPORTANT FOR ACCURACY AROUND THE GREEN ! Even with the additional cost of re-gripping, these clubs are still an outstanding, AMAZING, value, but most importantly, they perform so well, that they build confidence with every stroke ! "I would like to suggest that if you like the one or two Pinemeadow wedges that you have already bought, why not make it a compelte set ? This is especially true if you are relatively new to the game of golf,then do as I did fIVE years ago, and buy all five of the wedges. How you play your wedges and putt, is where you will gain or lose strokes the fastest. As with any wedge, you must hit down and behind the ball, for any of them to work effectively. I know that for me, the 52 and 56 {deg} lofts, I hit at them at about 80% of the suggested distance that is shown on the club. This helps me tremedously with club selection as I get closer to the green. Really, what golf equipment is out there, that is of such high quality, great performance, and such an outstanding value ? " So try them, I think you will luv them !!!
1 out of 4 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Tom rated this product on 10/30/12 Purchased the 52 and 68. The 52 is slightly heavier than the prior Cleveland wedge I played, adding 5-10 yards on a full swing. The weight being in the heal of the club, the ball has a high launch trajectory and minimal roll unless playing more of a punch shot. The 68 has been great around the greens. It takes some practice to hit this club consistently, and requires the ball to be sitting up. When that scenario plays out, this is a fun club to play. It is easy to get spin off the club face and the ball lands softly. If beyond 20 yards, I have found the club difficult to control. Overall, well made clubs with a great feel.
1 out of 2 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Joseph A Bairos rated this product on 09/20/12 I am rating excelent, because I think it really is. When I hit for a full yardage and connect well it delivers. My problem still is on short chips. Any suggestions? do I take a full swing or just try a short one?. Thanks P.S. any recomendatios on hybrids? I have a 3 hybrid, also don't want to pay a fortune. I am 70 years old and don't golf a lot. Twice a week at present, but do want to score better than 100.
0 out of 1 people found this useful. Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Chaan rated this product on 09/01/12 Got the lob and Hi lob wedges with my wife's oversized irons and man these are awesome!! Now this is a seriously awesome set of wedges, think I will get the 68 degree as well..... Replaced them with my old Mizuno's which were awesome but rusting away.
Was this review helpful to you? yes / no
Previous 5
Displaying reviews 16 - 20 of 159 in total
Next 5